Board of Advisors



Honarable Mr. Justice Yatindra Singh
Justice Yatindra Singh is a judge at the Allahabad High Court and has over thirteen years of experience of serving on the bench. He is deeply involved in the integration of free and open source software as a means of ensuring better e-governance. He is also the author of Cyberlaws – a book on the interface of law and technology.
Prof. Graham Greenleaf
Prof. Graham Greenleaf is the Professor of Law and Information Systems at the Faculty of Law at University of New South Wales. Specializing in the relationships between information technology and the law, Prof. Greenleaf is also the co-director of the Australian Legal Information Institute. His current areas of interest and expertise include public right in copyright, Asian data protection laws and computerization of laws. Prof. Greenleaf has most recently been appointed the Academic Director of the Cyberspace Law & Policy Centre and is currently involved in a study of data privacy in a globalized world and legal research in Asian languages.
Dr. R. Venkata Rao
Dr. R. Venkata Rao is the Vice-Chancellor of the National Law School of India University and has over thirty-three years of teaching experience. An authority in the fields of jurisprudence, international law and humanitarian law, he was elected the Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Asian Law Institute (ASLI) for the year 2010-11.With over 110 papers published in journals of national and international repute to his credit, he has also served as a member of the Editorial Board of the Indian Journal of Public Administration and as Vice-President of the Indian Society of International Law. Dr. Rao has also had the privilege of advising the Government of India on several upcoming legislations.
Dr. T. Ramakrishna
Dr. T. Ramakrishna currently holds the Intellectual Property Rights Chair of the Ministry of Human Resource Development at the National Law School of India University and is also the coordinator of the Centre of Intellectual Property Rights Research and Advocacy (CIPRA) at NLSIU. In his capacity as a Professor of Law, he has been deeply involved in issues of IPR in the fields of copyright, trademark, patent and technology. Dr. Ramakrishna has also had the privilege of working with the World Intellectual Property Organization on a workshop on traditional resources and genetic resources and a conference on copyright issues. He has also participated in and delivered lectures at conferences and colloquiums on relevant and topical IPR issues with a specific industry perspective.
Prof. Jay Forder
Prof. Jay Forder is an associate professor of law at Bond University, Australia wherein he teaches courses on Information Technology and the Law. He is the author of Internet and e-commerce law which is a comprehensive introduction of the laws of e-commerce and the Internet with an industry perspective. Prof. Forder has also published several articles on recent and relevant topics of e-signatures, the legal ambiguity of parody sites, internet governance and comparative analysis of email policies across service providers.
Mr. Vikram Raghavan
Vikram Raghavan is senior counsel in the World Bank’s Legal Vice-Presidency. In his capacity, he provides legal and transactional advice on a spectrum of constitutional, operational and local legal issues that arise in World Bank-financed projects in those areas. He’s also responsible for handling policy issues affecting post-conflict areas and fragile states. An alumnus of the Class of 1997 of National Law School of India University, he has worked at O’Melveny & Myers, New York, wherein he was engaged in several international arbitration matters. He’s also the author of a treatise on ‘Communication Law in India’ and is a regular contributor to national dailies on a variety of legal issues.
Ms. Malavika Jayaram
Malavika Jayaram is a fellow, Centre for Internet & Society, India involved with research in the fields of privacy rights, digital pluralism, public accountability and pedagogic practices in the field of internet and society. She is also partner at Jayaram & Jayaram, Bangalore where she manages a portfolio of work that has a focus on IT/IP issues, especially with an international perspective. She also has over fifteen years of experience as a dual-qualified lawyer, having worked with Allen & Overy and Citigroup on issues pertaining to e-commerce contracts, outsourcing, M&A and compliance. She also taught the first course on ‘Information Technology and Law’ at the National Law School of India University, her alma mater.
Mr. Andrew C.L. Ong
Andrew Ong is partner at Rajah & Tann LLP, Singapore and manages a portfolio of work with a focus on telecommunications, media and competition law. A sitting member of the Broadcast, Publications and Arts Appeal Committee, Mr. Ong has been deeply involved with the liberalization of the information and media industry in Singapore and has advised on landmark cases in the regulatory sphere, including major matters before the Competition Commission of Singapore. He has had the privilege of representing the Law Society of Singapore at the CCS Roundtable Discussions on Competition. Mr. Ong has also authored several treatises on competition law and broadcasting regulations in Singapore.
Faculty Advisor
Rahul Singh is currently Assistant Professor of Law at the National Law School of India University, Bangalore (NLSIU). He teaches Competition Law & Policy, Regulation, WTO and Jurisprudence. He has also lectured as a visiting professor at numerous other places, including University of California at Berkeley (USA), Harvard University (USA), Deakin University (Australia), and the Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore (India). He is a member of the Competition Commission of India’s Advisory Committee on Regulation. Professor Singh graduated with a Master of Laws (LLM) degree from Harvard Law School where he was a Myer Dana & Etta Dana Scholar. He also holds a Bachelor of Arts and Laws (BA, LLB Honors) degree from NLSIU where he was awarded four Gold Medals by the Chief Justice of India for exceptional academic excellence